Duke

mungdaddy

Guest Hermy

I have accepted Duke's offer for fall 2006. I am an international student and will be moving to Durham in the first week of August.

Guest timboimbo

I'll be moving in to Durham in August to start a PhD in English. Anybody have any inside info about where to live in down there. I checked out the grad school housing website and saw some nice places for rent, but I'm wondering if anybody lives outside of Durham. I hear Chaple Hill is nicer than Durham.

Guest MegoestoDuke
I am a newly admitted PhD student in Cell and Mol. Bio. program. Any guys in medical school?
Me!! I am joining the Molecular Genetics and Microbio dept. Have you made arrangements for housing?

Guest MegoestoDuke
I'll be moving in to Durham in August to start a PhD in English. Anybody have any inside info about where to live in down there. I checked out the grad school housing website and saw some nice places for rent, but I'm wondering if anybody lives outside of Durham. I hear Chaple Hill is nicer than Durham.
Hello there! Even I hear that Chapel hill is nicer than Durham. But chapel hill is much costlier than Durham and more important than that, the commute to Durham from Chapel hill is via RTP and the traffic seems to be terrible in that route. If you have a car and are ready to travel long hours in traffic then Chapel Hill might be OK for you.

I am planning to stay in Durham itself. I am considering the Campus walk apts, Poplar west or the West Manor. (Might end up taking the university housing too.... havent decided anything!) :D

the commute to Durham from Chapel hill is via RTP and the traffic seems to be terrible in that route