Hi gang!

Never too early I guess to start the application process!! Planning is in our nature, after all :D Thought I would start this thread so that we would all be able to connect.

These are the schools I am considering:

San Jose State University

University of California Irvine

University of Hawaii Manoa

Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

Cal Poly Pomona

University of Colorado Denver

Rutgers University - New Brunswick

University College London

A little bit about me: California native who attended undergrad at CU Boulder for Environmental Studies, concentration in Sustainable Development with a certificate in Public Health. Graduated in 2015 with 3.458 GPA. I worked closely with an international nonprofit through college, took some incredible sustainable design, planning, and project management courses during a semester abroad in Sweden and now as a graduate I'm back in the Golden State helping to bring about climate change mitigation and adaptation in local governments. I've always been drawn to planning as a field, but being in this job now has only solidified in my mind that this is my path and I'm very excited to be applying to all of these programs in the fall!!! Having a completely average GPA (and presumably average GRE scores as I'm a terrible test-taker), I'm hoping that my strong writing skills will be able to win over any admissions committee! I'm primarily looking in-state/WICHE, Rutgers because I felt like I should apply to at least one in the top 10, and UCL because I have British citizenship and the masters program there is only one year. I will actually be starting the UCL application now since the deadline is so late in the year (July 29th) to start in the fall, so if I get in for this fall then I will defer a year to apply to the U.S. programs.

Hope I'm not the only (crazy?) one starting this now! Previous application cyclists feel free to comment!!

• 3 months later...

Hey rebtrue!