Fall 2017 PhD Thread

Hello everyone!

Like many of you who have accessed this platform, I've also followed up with the fall 2016 phd thread and have obtained lots of useful information!
I wanted to generate this thread in hopes of serving a similar role for those applying for a PhD position in Criminology & Criminal Justice in the fall of 2017. 

I am a Canadian student (born and raised north of the border) and did my BA and MA (will graduate in the spring of 2017) in Canada as well. For my PhD, however, I really wanted to study in the States and will be applying to predominantly US schools and programs. I have not taken the GREs yet, but I plan on taking them in late Sept/early Oct given that applications are due in the winter.

I have 1 article published (forthcoming), 4 under review (submitted them, but they are currently being looked at and reviewed), and 1 that is being worked on currently. By the time I apply to programs in the fall, I will also have had two conference presentations in my CV. Additionally, I also have RA experience from both undergrad and grad school (2 from undergrad and 2 from grad school). My Master's GPA is 4.0 but my undergrad GPA was 3.2/4.0 (my freshman and sophomore year weren't superb to say the least, but redemption was made in my junior and seniors years, thankfully). 

The schools that I am super interested in are: (1) Northeastern; (2) Michigan State; (3) UC Irvine; (4) Penn State; (5) Indiana Bloomington; (6) UT Dallas; (7) UPenn  -- in that particular order. For those who are also applying to those schools and/or those who have applied and know what they're looking for specifically in terms of academic credentials, could you please share your wealth of knowledge and testimonial experiences? Anything will be appreciated given that I am at uncertain about a lot of things!