BSW Admissions 2017!!

bswhopeful

Hi everyone!

I couldn't find any forums dedicated to BSW applications for the 2017 cycle. I thought I'd start this as a place to discuss. I graduated with a Bachelors in Criminology from SFU and have applied to several schools, including UBC, UVic, Calgary, Winnipeg, and Dalhousie.  I've been accepted into UVic for the May entry but I'm waiting on the edge of my chair for the decision from the other schools.  Anybody in the same boat?  Please feel free to introduce yourself! 

Hello! I have applied to the BSW advance standing as I have an undergraduate degree, and am patiently waiting for mid May to come! I am curious as to what kind of working/volunteer experience you have and what averages did you apply with?

Thanks! :)

Hi there!

I also applied to UVic (for September entry), Calgary and Dalhousie! I graduated with a BA in Child & Youth Studies and so I'm keeping my fingers crossed.. hoping to hear from UVic soon!! 

I live in Ontario and applied to a couple schools last year but got rejected. I didn't have enough experience (volunteer/work) so I did a lot of that in this last year. Just curious, what type of volunteer/work experience did you have? :)  Would love to hear from anyone! 

On ‎2017‎-‎04‎-‎03 at 6:44 AM, Dazed_n_confused99 said:

Hello! I have applied to the BSW advance standing as I have an undergraduate degree, and am patiently waiting for mid May to come! I am curious as to what kind of working/volunteer experience you have and what averages did you apply with?

Thanks! :)

Hi Dazed_n_confused99!