Cornell

bananagramsfan

I didn't want to start this thread... But I'm glad you did!

I did my undergrad here, and for lack of any better ideas when I graduated, I stuck around and took more classes and started working on campus.

Now I'm 95% sure I'll be doing a PhD in the Communication department. I was a biology major as an undergrad and have done a lot of other things since; I am not in much danger of committing the sin of academic incest. I don't like change very much, so I'm sort of psyched to be staying here. It'll save me moving costs, for sure, which means I'll be able to buy a car and spend more time exploring the surrounding area. I haven't had a car since my junior year of college, when I was too poor and depressed to do very much exploration.

I'm super impatient for my department's open house next weekend! I want to meet new people and find someone to be my roommate. Gotta make sure I meet new people...

Gonna go to grad school, yeah! :)

Hehe I have also been waiting for someone to post this!

I am probably 95% sure I am going to Cornell next year. I loved it when I looked at it for undergrad, but was just way out of reach financially at the time. So when I started looking into graduate school, and realized it is one of the top 10 for my area, it has been my #1 choice ever since! It's the full package of what I want, the program seems like an amazing fit, it is geographically closer to my hometown which is very important to me, and I love the school overall. Plus their financial package blew my others out of the water, which just makes it an easier decision! Now I just have to visit the department to make sure the people fit too!