2018 Speech Pathology Graduate Applicants

What better place to find people to share application anxiety with? I haven't seen another thread like this yet so here we go.

Which programs are you applying to?

Where are you from?

What are your biggest concerns about applications?

I'll start. I'm applying to a grand total of two schools (I'm obviously crazy) because I want to be on campus and I have to stay in VA. I'm looking at JMU and Longwood and honestly don't know what my chances are but I'm going to try to be optimistic. Figured I'd start applications early on CSDCAS but maaaan this process is waaay slower than I had anticipated! I'm so excited for grad school though!

Hi! This is my first time replying, but I'll definitely share application anxiety :)

Which programs are you applying to? Miami University, University of Cincinnati, The Ohio State University, and possibly Bowling Green State University 

Where are you from? I'm from Cincinnati

What are your biggest concerns about applications?  My GRE and GPA are on a lower side of the scale... :unsure:

First time applying and really nervous....

Which programs are you applying to? University of Louisiana at Lafayette (yikes I know, yes just one school)

Where are you from? Louisiana

What are your biggest concerns about applications? Only applying to one school.

First time applying!

Which programs are you applying to? Temple University, NYU, Elmhurst College, Teacher's College, SFSU, CUNY Brooklyn, and Portland State (all over the damn country, I know)

Where are you from? I'm from New York and did my undergrad at Temple

What are your biggest concerns about applications? I feel like my stats and experience are all pretty standard. I also haven't taken the GRE yet because I'm an animal who loves to wait until the last minute to do everything

21 minutes ago, sabrono said:

First time applying!