SLP - Letters of Recommendation from whom?

I've been checking out these forums for a while now and they have helped a lot, so thank you. I do have a question though.  I'm currently a linguistics undergrad, will graduate this Fall 2014 at the University of Utah. However, I'm already working on SLP prerequisites and will continue to do those and will graduate with my 2nd Bachelors (CSD) in Spring 2015. So I want to apply for grad schools for the Fall of 2015.  My question is.. would it hurt/not be as effective if my LoR were from the linguistics faculty. I know them a lot better.  Maybe you can share with me who wrote your LoRs? I wanted my manager of where I work (for the past few years) to write one (non-medical job) and then I was thinking of getting some faculty to write the others? Any suggestions? Do I need to warm up and get to know the CSD department teachers this next Fall semester and have them write my LoR already before the end of the year? I'm so thankful for all of you guys. Let me know if you have any advice for me.

The schools that I applied to specifically said two of the three letters they required must come from SLP faculty. That isn't the case with every school though so definitely check the ones you're looking at. I would definitely ask some of the linguistics faculty that you know better for any letters that aren't required to be SLPs! Good luck!