After M.A. in Women Studies ; changing majors

I am an international student

My major in B.A. was American Culture and I was planning to apply in English M.A programs in my country.

However the more I studied, even though I love English literature I felt like I didn't want to concentrate merely on English literature

Since I was always interested in feminism I am thinking about applying to M.A in Women studies in my country.

However, after that I want to study abroad, especially in the states, and I found out that there is not much phd programs in Women studies.

I also think I don't merely want to concentrate in phd itself. I am interested in cultural studies, literature and religion and also philosphy..

To be honest I don't think I'm prepared enough to plan after M.A since I didn't choose what I want to study even now.

What I want to ask is, is it possible to change majors in phd after doing Women studies as an M.A?

I heard that Some programs require certain amount of credits in that major from university level studeks.

I didn't choose yet but when I apply to phd's I want to apply to one of the majors above( cultural studies, literature or religon..? )

"I found out that there is not much phd programs in Women studies" - There are actually quite a few programs. A list can be found here: http://www.smith.edu/swg/graduate.php

But to answer your question, "What I want to ask is, is it possible to change majors in phd after doing Women studies as an M.A?" While I can not speak to other graduate programs in other countries, in the United States, the answer would be yes. A M.A. in women's studies, depending on the program, will increase your theoretical understanding of a significant body of work. You could then apply to a number of different Ph.D programs including sociology, anthropology, English, history, etc.