Would appreciate advice on a silly grammar issue in my SOP and Personal Statement

So, I've written my Statement of Purpose and Personal History Statement for a Ph.D. application. But there is ONE issue that I can't figure out, in writing these essays:

Do I have a Master's Degree in Biology? Or a Masters Degree in Biology? Or perhaps a Master's degree in biology? Or maybe a master's degree in biology? Or is it masters degree in biology?:o

If anyone could help me out with the proper spelling of this, I would be grateful! :D

I'd write "I have a master's degree in biology". I'd also not worry that much, because this isn't going to be important. Or, I'd use google to find pages such as this one: http://www.dailywritingtips.com/masters-degree-or-masters-degree/ and that one: http://coe.unm.edu/uploads/docs/writing-studio/09-capitalization-page.pdf

Thanks so much. That second link really helped.

I'll be writing, as you suggested, that "I have a master's degree in biology."

Even though this goes against the suggestions in the second link (and your own preference, as far as my initial question was concerned), it still seems that I should capitalize the field of study in the following sentence:

"I am writing to express my interest in pursuing a Ph.D. in Environmental Science, Policy, and Management (ESPM) at the University of California, Berkeley."

...would you agree?

Thanks again.

It's hard to believe, but the exact phrasing that I'm looking for (i.e. "a PhD in environmental studies, policy, and management) appears only twice on UC Berkeley websites, and one of those times doesn't count because it's in a heading (where everything is capitalized) :) In the other one, the degree name is not capitalized.

However, the degree name is capitalized in all other phrasings (e.g. Environmental Science, Policy, and Management (ESPM) Graduate Program). And I haven't seen it written in lower-case letters when it is followed by the acronym. So I think I'll be capitalizing it.