Disappointed

CoffeeGirl74

This morning I received a letter stating my application would not be considered for further review due to not meeting the minimum requirement (GPA). I graduated with my Bachelors Degree over 10 years ago, my GPA is C average. Over the past two years, I've taken multiple prerequisite courses and have attained a 4.0 but to raise the overall GPA is quite challenging. The program I applied to claims they look at students in a "holistic manner" , however, if that were the case, then why wasn't my application reviewed completely? I'm not sure how to proceed. Do I continue to take courses during Post Bacc, apply to other programs? Any advice would be greatly appreciated. 

10 minutes ago, CoffeeGirl74 said:

This morning I received a letter stating my application would not be considered for further review due to not meeting the minimum requirement (GPA). I graduated with my Bachelors Degree over 10 years ago, my GPA is C average. Over the past two years, I've taken multiple prerequisite courses and have attained a 4.0 but to raise the overall GPA is quite challenging. The program I applied to claims they look at students in a "holistic manner" , however, if that were the case, then why wasn't my application reviewed completely? I'm not sure how to proceed. Do I continue to take courses during Post Bacc, apply to other programs? Any advice would be greatly appreciated.