PhD economics with weak profile potential- need advice

Xorak

Hello,

I am from Western Europe and I had a question regarding my eligibility for Econ PhD programs. I assume my profile is very weak, but I was a bit in need of advice.

I hold a bachelor's degree in social-economic sciences from a low ranked (top 400 school), master's degree in Economics from the same university, and an additional research master in Economics from a top 75 univ. I used a GPA converter to convert my grades.

Undergrad: Social-economic Sciences (top 400)

GPA: 2.87 (ranked 9/70, was not trying for grades/PhD at this point)

Master 1: Economics (top 400)

GPA: 3.47 (ranked 2/16.) Got first or second of my degree for every course except for one. My master's thesis won an award.

Master 2: Research master in economics (top 75, need good grades to enter)

GPA: 2.87 (ranked 10/14)

During the 5 years of study, I failed an exam once.

GRE: Not taken yet.

Relevant courses and grades:
Undergrad.: Mathematical methodology (B), Statistics 1&2 (B), Intro to Economics (B), Intro Micro (C), Intro Macro (C), Intro Econometrics (C), Public Economics (A), International economics (A), industrial organization (C), Social-economic analysis (A+), Bachelor's project (B), Global Economics (A), History economic Thought (A). Wasn't thinking that grades mattered at this point.

Grad.: Public Economics (A), Financial Econometrics (B), Macroeconomics (A+), Applied Welfare economics (B), Environmental and transport economics (B), Research methods (C-), Master's thesis (A), Economic analysis of inequality (A+), Econometrics (A). Except for research methods, always ranked 1st or 2nd/16.

Research master: Advanced Microeconomics I (game theory+ec. decision making) (C), Advanced Microeconomics II (mechanism design+general equilibrium) (C-), Advanced Econometrics (C), Advanced Labour Economics (A), Master's thesis (B), Advanced Macroeconomics 1 (SVAR) (A), Advanced Macroeconomics 2 (DSGE) (B), Dynamic Methods (B).