Does getting a graduate degree outside of your country hurt your job prospects at home?

We all know that there are great international affairs/government affairs programs outside of the U.S.  For example, the London School of Economics has a great reputation.

Would an American citizen hurt their job prospects at home if they get a international affairs graduate degree from a university outside of the U.S.?

Not if it's a great school like the London School of Economics, or Oxford, Cambridge, SOAS, UCL, King's College London - or even a prestigious university in the rest of Europe for that matter.

Yes. Unless you already have a job that you will go back to after graduating, I don't recommend getting a degree overseas. I have an MSc from the LSE and it was almost worthless for getting a job back home in the US. The career services could not offer any advice and the LSE discontinued their DC job fair the year I was there. 

Yes. I have personal experience with this. You are not going to have great networks back in the U.S., which is surprisingly crippling when looking for a job, not to mention establishing a social life. If you're planning to move back to a city where you already have a network established, that's one thing. But if say you're trying to go from San Diego to London to DC, it will take some extra hustle. Also, you'd be surprised at how many otherwise educated Americans are completely ignorant about non-U.S. schools (with the exception of maybe having a general conception that Oxbridge is top-notch).

I suppose an exception might be if LSE has a reputation in the specific field you're hoping to enter (I have no idea about this either way). I would try to talk to LSE alumni who are working in the U.S. to gauge their experiences.