What should i do while i wait to get into university ?

Jhoker

What program should i go for ?

I just completed my A-levels ( equivalent to college) and now i am ready to go to university but due to financial problems and to some extent to my laziness, i could not get into the university i wanted to initially so now there is a good possibility that i have to wait atleast a few months before i can apply to the university again. in the mean time, i am thinking to do some sort of course/degree online which i can carry along with my university if i get in the next few months. btw, i am an above average student and i have scored A's. 

my preference for the program that i will opt in university is Engineering. i am thinking industrial engineering because i like to be on the management side. about the course that i am thinking to do in the mean time is some sort of programming( coding etc) which can be very useful skill nowadays or i was thinking about going for a bussiness management course. 

what i want to know is that :- 

1: what is the best course that i can do in the meantime which i can easily carry along during my university studies. this course should have some worth i.e it is recongnized like a degree so that it can give me an edge in my professional career. 

2: if you can then please guide me how to get these courses ONLINE. if they are free then that would be really helpful. 

i just dont want to waste the time, rather i would learn/develop some skills that will help me later on. 

THANK YOU EVERYONE.

I don't think you can really expect to find a short course that is free, online, and have "worth" in the sense that you can use it as credit towards a university degree or is a stand-alone qualification. Keeping courses updated, accredited, useful etc. takes a lot of effort of instructors and organizers so there is usually some cost involved!

You can usually pick at least two though.