SAIS MAIA Program

MsHackworth

Hello Everyone!

My name is Ashley and I am a recent graduate from Burbank. I am doing a huge leap and applying for Johns Hopkins SAIS. I am nervous though because I majored in communications and focused more on media and entertainment then on the gov't, though I believe its important to know since it has taken over so much of the world. I feel like I am a unusual candidate, but know that the MAIA program will best help with my goal of working as either a foreign service officer in public affairs or working within the United Nations in public affairs. I want to take my media background and somehow implement it with the ideas promoted at SAIS. I am just nervous that I may be too unusual of a candidate. Anyone else ever felt this way and actually got into the school of their choice? IDK I am soooooo nervous and want to make everything perfect, but can barely get my anxiety down to relax and do it. Any tips anyone can give for new freshly out of college graduates?

Thanks,

aSH

Hello Ashley,