Northwestern Marriage & Family Therapy Interview

CarolinePia

Hello, 

I have been invited for an interview at Northwestern as part of the application/ acceptance process for the MFT program. 

I'm wondering if there is anyone out there who has been through the process that could offer some advice as to what to expect:

• How many people interview you?
  • What sort of questions do they ask you?
  • Should I focus on the research aspect?
  • Anything else that could be helpful

• 1 month later...

I am an international student so i have been invited for a skype interview later this month! This is my first time applying so i have no idea how these things work! Did you already have your interview? How did it go?? :D PLease share your thoughts as it would be really helpful for me to know what kind of questions they asked and how it went! :D

Hello! I did have it and it went well : ) I was actually accept into the program! Let me know if you would still like some insight on what to expect. I'm not sure how much I can tell you but I can give you a little advice. Be warned though - the tuition price on the website is incorrect. That number is close to what your second year is but your first year will be an additional $12K due to a mandatory summer class. Make sure you call the Financial Aid office and get the right numbers : ) 

• 2 years later...

Hi, I am an international student as well and I have applied for the program. I haven't receive any interview invitation, but the school send me an e-mail telling me there will be a group interview if I am invited. I would like to know what should I prepare and what kind of questions do they ask. Really want to hear from you about your interview experience. Thanks a lot~

• 2 years later...
On 3/6/2018 at 11:29 AM, CarolinePia said: