Cultural Studies

Hi all, I am new here and I have couples of questions about cultural studies. I am an international student but currently in the US for my MA in women's studies.My research interests are mainly in queer theory, late-capitalism, post-colonialism, orientalism and pomo. I applied cultural anthropology this year but the results turned out to be not good:( I think maybe critical theory and cultural studies, women's studies are more suitable for me so I plan to give it a try. But now I have no idea where to start. Could anybody recommend some grad programs for me? And what you think to make a competitive application? what they are looking for in your application? Thanks a million!

Hi all, I am new here and I have couples of questions about cultural studies. I am an international student but currently in the US for my MA in women's studies.My research interests are mainly in queer theory, late-capitalism, post-colonialism, orientalism and pomo. I applied cultural anthropology this year but the results turned out to be not good:( I think maybe critical theory and cultural studies, women's studies are more suitable for me so I plan to give it a try. But now I have no idea where to start. Could anybody recommend some grad programs for me? And what you think to make a competitive application? what they are looking for in your application? Thanks a million!

Hi,