Anyone from Africa or better yet Nigeria coming to the U.S?

Hi all,

I am Martizzle (nickname, not real one lol, I just love the sound of it), is there anyone from Africa coming out here this year? If so, for what?

I am studying/trying to study Operations Research/Math (wherever I am blessed to be accepted). I don't have a MS degree yet, so I am applying for the MS leading to PhD degree.

Hi all,

I am Martizzle (nickname, not real one lol, I just love the sound of it), is there anyone from Africa coming out here this year? If so, for what?

I am studying/trying to study Operations Research/Math (wherever I am blessed to be accepted). I don't have a MS degree yet, so I am applying for the MS leading to PhD degree.

You will find many Nigerians around campuses in the U.S. No worries there. Just google the institution, then google Nigerian Students Association and there you go! Good luck!

• 4 weeks later...

Hi all,

Hey I'm from Uganda.

I may be going to south Carolina in the fall to also study math.

Was just about to start a similar topic. I see you got accepted into Howard. Will you be accepting it??? They are plenty of Africans there. At least I know the Head of the Math dept is from Ghana and the head of grad admissions is also from Africa. I also wanted to apply to Howard but the application process included sending the transcripts to some company for evaluation and mine were coming out late so i wouldn't have been able to bit the deadline.

Hey I'm from Uganda.

I may be going to south Carolina in the fall to also study math.