Engineering and Public Policy at CMU

gth822

Hello,

I guess I am one of the few people on this forum looking at this program. I am international student, but did my undergrad studies at Georgia Tech in Industrial Engineering. I mostly applied to IE and Operations Research programs, but I had really liked this, applied to it and actually got in. Since I am interested in public policy research a lot, it's actually one of the options I am paying particular attention to. What do you think of the program? Do you know of any other resources/discussions about it? I know Heinz for public policy is a pretty strong school, and to my knowledge, this particular program is not part of it but it's not a big deal. It should be still quite reputable and have many common professors/classes. Is that right? What do you think? Any inside perspective on the department, RAships, research going on, job prospects? My background is not particularly in public policy so sorry if I come across a little ignorant. :) Any insight, info, advice, direction would be greatly appreciated.

Edited by gth822

Hello,