Qualifications for History of Science & Technology

coursera

Hi, I'm back again with another question. 

Now I'm majoring in history in undergraduate, and have not taken any courses in science. But, actually, I'm really interested in information science and technology, and its historical development and adaptation in management and business area. So, I want to know if I could apply for the Ph.D. program in the history of science and technology. I mean, the relevant courses taken are essential when applying for the programs in HST? If yes, should I take any courses during my left undergraduate period? 

I'm looking for any valuable advice!

Edited by tellme

15 hours ago, tellme said:

Now I'm majoring in history in undergraduate, and have not taken any courses in science. But, actually, I'm really interested in information science and technology, and its historical development and adaptation in management and business area. So, I want to know if I could apply for the Ph.D. program in the history of science and technology. I mean, the relevant courses taken are essential when applying for the programs in HST? If yes, should I take any courses during my left undergraduate period? 

You should be fine if you have limited experience in the subject as long as you demonstrate in your application materials precisely why you want to study it. Also, knowing and referencing active scholars in the your specialty is a big plus in your application materials. 

Very few universities have undergraduate programs in the history of science, and only a slightly larger pool of universities employ faculty members who teach courses in the history of science, let alone any particular facet in the history of science.

In the contingent of students entering into my program when I did, out of five of us, I was the only student with any extended