Shoring up quant background

I plan on pursuing an MPP MBA dual degree, but am concerned my quant background will hold me back. I have nearly 7 years of private and public sector work experience, graduated from a fairly respected school with a 3.85 GPA. I majored in history, and have exactly one math course on my transcript, which was a lower-level calculus course in my freshman year. I am aware that top MPP programs look for quantitive coursework, and am looking to enroll in an intro to micro or macroeconomics course at a local CC during the summer to assuage concerns. I don't think I will have the capacity to take on more outside coursework before I submit my apps, as I also work full-time. 

My questions are: 1) will one intro econ and one lower-level calculus course be enough to offset concerns? Assume my GRE quant score is strong. 2) do these programs have a preference for micro or macro econ knowledge? I have the option to take both.  3) will taking an online course, not at a CC, but through a platform like coursera, count for anything? 

I know this topic seems like its been covered ad nauseum, but I would appreciate anyone with recent experience mitigating this weakness in their apps sharing some advice! 

Edited by deanfinnigan

1) It will go most of the way towards mitigating their concerns. It's obviously not as good as having a math degree or working in finance or w/e, but if you do well in lower level calc and econ (plus your GRE) then they won't consider it a real negative. Plus it will probably save you from having to do the "math camp" that some schools will require applicants that they like but whose quant skills concern them.

2) Do micro. A few schools have both micro and macro requirements, some have only micro requirements, and most have no explicit requirements. Start to think about what schools you may be interested in applying to and you can look at their app requirements to know for sure what the right option is for you.