Math Coursework Recommendations

Thanks in advance for any thoughts or help!

I am currently a masters student at a fairly prominent MS program in statistics. As an undergraduate, I had an unconventional background (business school), but I had a strong academic performance (3.99 GPA), took a fair bit of quantitative courses (Calc 1-3, linear algebra, 3 stats courses in the math department, and several upper division quantitative economic courses) and had relevant internship experiences that thankfully led to a surprisingly successful run of applications.

I have gone back and forth between whether I want to continue on to a PhD in statistics. Because of external circumstances, the earliest I could apply to programs would be around 2 years after finishing my masters program, so I will be applying for jobs for when I graduate next fall. However, I am giving serious thought to going a PhD, and I want to make sure I keep that door as open as possible should I ultimately make that choice.

I have recently started doing research with a professor in the department, and during my first year in the MS I took intro to real analysis 1. Comparing my background to some of the other ones I have seen on the site, it seems like mine is most lacking in terms of mathematics courses so I hope to take some this upcoming year.

In the fall, I could take one of: Stochastic Processes (applied non measure theoretic, graduate level course), Abstract Algebra 1, or an upper undergraduate level math course in data analysis (this is my preference strictly from an interest perspective and because the professor and course are supposed to be very good and it would be very applicable should I stay in industry).