SDSU MSW 2020 start

starting early

• 1 month later...

Hi there! I’m new to gradcafe but I found your forum through a google search inquiring about SDSU’s GRE requirements for the MSW program! I am also applying for the MSW program for the fall of 2020 and wanted to know if they only consider the writing score and not the other sections? I keep hearing different things and the SDSU website isn’t specific about GRE score requirements. Thank you in advanced for your help!!!

• 2 weeks later...
On 7/17/2019 at 11:54 AM, _sgra said:

Hi there! I’m new to gradcafe but I found your forum through a google search inquiring about SDSU’s GRE requirements for the MSW program! I am also applying for the MSW program for the fall of 2020 and wanted to know if they only consider the writing score and not the other sections? I keep hearing different things and the SDSU website isn’t specific about GRE score requirements. Thank you in advanced for your help!!!

I had the same exact question a few months ago :) I confirmed with the department that they indeed only consider the writing score (I recall, a 4 or 5?), but that the quant and verbal scores should be acceptable as well.  I've also heard from prior applicants who were accepted that it's truly only the AWA that is considered. 

• 2 weeks later...
  • 5 months later...

Hello! 

Has anyone heard back from SDSU? I applied to the MSW program for 2020. Checking the portal everyday for updates but I know I will likely not hear anything until at least mid-February.

• 2 weeks later...
On 2/10/2020 at 2:59 PM, _sgra said:

Hi there!

I applied on Nov. 9 and still haven't heard back. My webportal status states that my file has been forwarded to the department for admission recommendation.

When did you submit your app? I'm getting so anxious!