English MA Program Admission

Greetings. 

I am currently an undergraduate student majoring in Literature. I have a 2.817 major GPA and a cumulative GPA of 2.555; and a 2.67 GPA in the last 60 units of upper-division coursework.  

My question is: How do I get admitted into the MA program at my school (or other MA programs) with the kinds of GPA I have? I have one semester left of coursework left before I graduate, and I was told that the best thing for me to do was to get the best grades possible this last semester. I am not sure if I can muster straight A's or anything like that in one semester to boost up the minimum GPA requirements. My school (CSUDH) requires a 3.0 in the last 60 units of coursework to be admitted. 

I am really nervous because I only majored in Literature to go to graduate school and one day pursue a PhD (with me already knowing what I want to specialize in already). 

What should I do this last term I have before graduating? I will be applying for my program, despite GPA deficiencies, but I am still nervous that I might not make the cut. My school really isn't that competitive when it comes to admitting students, and I am lucky to even have been able to be a student at this university. Even if this is the case, I am still not certain I will be admitted given that I do not have the GPA.

Any advice appreciated! 

My first advice to you is that you cannot change the past and no amount of grieving over the past is going to fix the past. And no amount of worrying is going to change the future, rather studying on the left over courses will benefit you greatly.

That being said: what are your circumstances?
Do you have enough money to apply? If so, apply to grad school. Do you not have that much money and are in debt? Well then, consider working in your field perhaps and then applying to grad school later in life?

What is the point of a PhD? or any grad degree? Or undergraduate degree?