Applying to MPH programs, need advice..

hrw96

I am preparing to apply to MPH and/or MHA programs for this upcoming Fall 2019 cohort. I have made my list of top schools, but after taking a step back I am worried my list is setting unrealistic expectations for myself. I am not sure how strong of an applicant I am on paper, and I don't want to set myself up for failure. I would really appreciate any advice about the likelihood of getting into my top choices (list below), so I can know if I should reevaluate my list. 

I graduated with my BS in May of 2018 from a state university in the southeast with a 3.72 GPA. During my time in undergrad I had an internship with a nonprofit public health organization, I was a research assistant in the PH graduate school Health Promotion and Behavior lab, I also worked multiple jobs on and off campus, and held numerous leadership positions in organizations. After graduation I completed a one-year practice administration fellowship in a hospital in the capitol city of the state. After my fellowship I was promoted to a supervisor in a physician practice.  I have not taken my GRE yet, but I plan to take a prep class to hopefully get a decent score. I will have 2 years of work experience post undergrad in health care management experience. 

Here is my current list of schools I am considering (please let me know if you recommend any others)

• Boston University School of Public Health
  • Columbia University Mailman School of Public Health
  • Emory University Rollins School of Public Health
  • George Washington University Milken Institue School of Public Health 
  • Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health
  • Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
  • University of Michigan- Ann Arbor
  • University of North Carolina Gillings School of Global Public Health
  • Yale School of Public Health

Edited by hrw96

• 2 weeks later...