Profile Eval for stat/biostat phd (2021 Fall)

RaoBlackwell

Hi, I am a graduate student from South Korea. Majoring statistics, I am yearning to pursue a PhD in the States. Thing is, the more profiles from international students I search, the more frustrated I am. After worries and worries, I decided to share my profile and beg any advice. Hope your forthright assessment of my potentiality to get in...!

Type of Student: International Asian

Undergrad and : Top 3 university in South Korea (Korea or Yonsei)

Major: Applied Statistics 
Overall GPA: 3.81/4.00
Math & Upper division Stat GPA: 3.92/4.00
Math & Upper division stat classes:
Calculus (A+,a semester but with multivariate calculus);
Linear Algebra (A);
Mathematical Statistics (1)&(2) (A & A+);
Regression Analysis (A+);
Time Series Analysis (B+); 
Statistical Model for General Insurance (A+);
Bayesian Statistics (A);
Survival Analysis (A+);
Stochastic Process (A+);
Statistical Data Analysis (A+);
Statistical Computing (A);
Experimental Design (A);
Exploratory Data Analysis (A+);
Multivariate Analysis (A+)
Data Mining (B+);
Data Science (A+);
Analysis (A-, I took it as a graduate student)

grad Institution : Same as undergrad

Major: Applied Statistics 
GPA: 3.97/4.00

GRE General Test: 151 V/ 170 Q/ 3.0 AWA
Toefl: 100 overall (and I am planning to submit the case of 99 due to some subsection-score threshold)

Programs Applying: Statistics/ Biostatistics PhD 

Research Experience: 
1. A year of work as a statistical researcher in a lab of preventive medicine (recent)
what I did: reproducible analysis for governmental system to detect critical point (using R & SAS);
Poster Presentation at APHA using some statistical analysis (with SAS);
submitted two papers about preventive medicine (in review, not published yet). 

2. REU at population genetics Lab for basic Bayesian modelling and basic computation tasks (using Perl and Unix)