Theoretical Physics PhD SOP Review

Hi guys, I am interested in General Relativity and I'll be applying for PhD. 

I'd be glad if someone could review my SOP. 

I have one doubt beforehand. Should I write complete name papers which I have reviewed within the SOP text or should I cite them and give them reference in the last?

I want to pursue a Ph.D. in Theoretical Physics, and my career aspiration is to become a professor. I am interested in gauge theory and general relativity. I am currently doing a master's thesis with Prof. X entitled “A”

My interest, particularly in general relativity, stems from the past 3 summers I spent learning the basic background, specifically classical field theory and gauge theory. There have been two consistent principles guiding my interest throughout my studies: abstract generalization and its interpretation in physics. However, I get a deep sense of satisfaction if I can dig deep into anything that interests me.

For the past 6 months, I have been working with Prof. X doing my master's thesis. In the starting, I learned about geodesic congruences and hypersurfaces for which I followed Eric Poisson's "A relativistic toolkit- the mathematics of black hole." I learned about the GHY boundary term and its variation in case of spacelike/timelike congruence, which makes the variational principle well defined and reviewed the paper by Prof.Y "B" in which he shows how the variational principle itself shows what should be added to the Einstein-Hilbert action to make it well posed rather than blindly adding GHY term beforehand. In the process, I also learned about the Hamiltonian formulation of General Relativity and reviewed the paper "C," in which the same approach was used as in the previous paper, which I reviewed but now for the case of null boundaries. I am currently following Ruth Gregory's lectures on Gravitational Physics given at Perimeter. My further aim is to understand thermodynamical aspects at the boundaries.