I want to change my major to bio but is incredibly nervous

ocaisceti94

I’m a freshman that just started college this year during covid so living/ learning situation have been adjusted accordingly. Needless to say, learning material on a collegiate level has been a bit difficult to but manageable. My intended major was Public Health but after taking a semester worth of class, I lost interest in it. However, I still want to be involved in the world of health in some way.

I’m painfully average when it comes to science& math base things. I am very, very average. I feel like whenever I meet someone that is any STEM major, they’re incredibly smart and I’m just not that. However I just have this odd fascination to it and I’m not sure why. I’m an average college student that still wants her social life and be involved with the community and clubs so I don’t want to spend all my time studying (although I am anticipating that). I recently switched my major and is now on the premed track, taking collegiate level bio & chem class. I’m really nervous because those subjects is not a field that I excel at, I remember having difficulty during my high school classes as with anyone but during covid & learning on virtually, I’m nervous in how the semester is going to go. I hope it will be worth it at the end.

With that said, for all you bio majors and/or those that graduated with a bio degree, did you regret it? Was it a path that you wanted to pursue or a path that just happened to happen? Is there any advice that you can give? My parents aren’t much help and left me in the dark so I guess I’m just looking for some type of reassurance and answers haha, thank you!

On 12/2/2020 at 1:56 PM, ocaisceti94 said: