Profile Evaluation - Request

Hello all, 

I am new to this space, but I hope you all can help. 

Schools: Harvard, Yale, Princeton, and Chicago

PROFILE:

Type of Undergrad Institution: Top HBCU 

Student Profile: URM/Black

Major(s)/Minor(s): Political Science, Mathematics

Undergrad GPA: 3.6 with a 3.9 major GPA

Type of Grad: Top 8 Law School (finishing my 3L year)

GRE: Did not submit. All schools made it optional. (Technically, Harvard did not make it optional, but the website mentioned that one should submit even if she does not have all application materials. My letter writers encouraged me to submit (two went to Harvard).

Any Special Courses: Cal 1, Cal 2, Cal 3, Linear Algebra, Diff E, and grad courses in political theory

Writing Sample: A critical theory paper on a political philosophy

Letters of Recommendation: 1 from an Undergrad advisor well-respected (PhD in political science), 1 from a tenured law professor (PhD in political science), 1 co-written letter from 2 tenured law professors who are really well-known  (PhDs in political science), 1 from another law professor (PhD in Anthropology).

Research Experience: Undergraduate thesis + research assistantship to law professors

Subfield/Research Interests: Political Theory/American Politics

Other: Work experience in the summer at law firms

I would just love to get some feedback because it is really difficult to find information on law students who have applied to PhD programs in political science. My ultimate goal is to get a joint appointment in a political science department and law school. I explained all of this in my SOP. Chance me?

Edited by jimmyb898