Ph.D. in Statistics Profile Evaluation for Fall 2022

Background: I have a math BS with 2+ years experience in actuarial work - looking to get my hands on something more interesting. I had zero exposure to grad school, so I posted here to get some advice that led me to applying this cycle.  Please read that Reddit post for better background.

Undergrad Institution: Large R1 Public State University
Major(s): Mathematics (Actuarial Science concentration)
Minor: Statistics, Information Science and Technology
GPA: 3.98
Type of Student: Domestic white male 

GRE: Not taken yet, first practice scores are Q: 168/V: 168/W: NA

Coursework
Math/ Statistics: Calc I, II, III: A, Probability theory: A, Real Analysis: A-, Proofs: A, Mathematical stats: A, Regression: A, Time series & forecasting: A, Computational math: A, Number theory: A, Linear Algebra: A-, Linear programming: A, Stochastic processes: A, Actuarial Math 1: A, Actuarial Math 2: A, Stochastic modeling & queue theory: A, Statistical programming: A

Research experiences: Currently assisting industry group research project 

Working experiences: Assumptions setting actuarial work (statistical modelling) for fortune 500 insurance companies, and various automation projects. I have very specific research questions in mind that would have large impacts in industry that I will mention on SOP (current industry standard assumptions are crude and demonstrably false). 

Skills
Programming languages: Python, SQL, R, VBA, SAS

Teaching experience
- TA'd probability theory for 3 semesters (lectures, hw, tests, everything, basically)

Letters of recommendation: 3 in total
Two college profs and one industry manager. All will be very positive, 2 will be strong.

Misc Activities (but Relevant):
  1. First place out of 50 in college Datafest (team captain)
  2. Third place out of 200 in college Hackathon (team captain)

Schools