One Year Master's Recommendation?

justhaveaquestion

Hi all,

I am a PhD student in a different discipline working on a philosophy-related topic. I double-majored in philosophy in college, but I barely satisfied the minimum requirement for declaring the major and spent most of my time for the other major (which is now my PhD discipline). Since my research also involves philosophy, I've taken philosophy graduate courses at my current school, and several of my dissertation committee are from the philosophy department as well. But since the second semester of PhD, I've wanted to take a year off and solely focus on philosophy to fortify the foundation. And this desire is still here even after two years. For my purpose, a coursework-focused year-long master's program will do (And fortunately, my department and school is pretty relaxed with students taking a leave of absence for a year for whatever reason, and so as my advisor). 

I've gotten my education in the U.S., but most 1-year master's programs seem to be located in other countries. I've come across U Rochester's one-year master's program, but that's pretty much about it. I wonder if anyone here knows other one-year programs in the US? I'm also open to other English-speaking countries. I've found quite a few one-year programs in UK and Canada but other than obviously reputable schools (e.g., ranked highly in the Philosophical Gourmet, has strong faculty members, etc), I don't know which programs are "good." Also, I really have absolutely no idea how the UK system works/feels, other than the basic information each school posted on the web. So I wonder if anyone has a specific recommendation, whether it's for academics, partial funding for international students (I'm a US citizen), community, and whatnot. 

Thanks a lot!

J