Jump to content

WashU MFA Faculty Reading: G'Ra Asim & Niki Herd


Okaya
 Share

Recommended Posts

I know many of us are finalizing our lists and I think hearing from faculty is always a good way of trying to figure out fit or if some of where they published interests us.


G’Ra Asim, a writer and musician, is an assistant professor of creative writing at Washington University in St. Louis. His nonfiction debut, Boyz n the Void: a mixtape to my brother, was released in May via Beacon Press. His work has appeared in Slate, Salon, Guernica, The Baffler, and The New Republic. When not writing prose or teaching, he sings, plays bass, and writes lyrics for DIY pop punk quintet, babygotbacktalk.

Niki Herd is the author of The Language of Shedding Skin. Herd co-edited with Meg Day Laura Hershey: On the Life & Work of an American Master. Winner of the 2021 Inprint Donald Barthelme Prize in Nonfiction, Herd’s poetry, essays, and criticism appear in or are forthcoming from Oxford University Press, Lit Hub, The Rumpus, and Salon, among other journals and anthologies. She is a Visiting Writer in Residence at Washington University in St. Louis.


Event time: Thursday, October 21 | 9PM (Eastern), 8PM (Central), 7PM (Mountain), 6PM (Pacific)
Event contact: english@wustl.edu

Registration Link: https://wustl.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_I8tz3pfZQq-4gIjGom1_bA

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.