Philosophy MA at SFSU VS Bioethics MA at NYU

FilippM

I am an international student with a bachelor's degree in Philosophy and I have been accepted to the Meat SFSU and MA in Bioethics at NYU.

My final goal is to enroll for a PhD in a decent school (preferably in CU).

I know that this program at NYU is considered not very good (a cash cow, etc.), and the program at SFSU, on the contrary, is considered one of the best in philosophy.

Nevertheless, NYU as a whole is much more prestigious than SFSU and I think it can help in establishing contacts with professors, perhaps at the NYU Faculty of Philosophy.

Has anyone had a similar experience? What should I choose based on my goals? I will be grateful for any advice.

PS

My main area of interest is the philosophy of cognitive sciences

On 6/1/2022 at 6:02 AM, FilippM said:

I am an international student with a bachelor's degree in Philosophy and I have been accepted to the Meat SFSU and MA in Bioethics at NYU.

My final goal is to enroll for a PhD in a decent school (preferably in CU).

I know that this program at NYU is considered not very good (a cash cow, etc.), and the program at SFSU, on the contrary, is considered one of the best in philosophy.

Nevertheless, NYU as a whole is much more prestigious than SFSU and I think it can help in establishing contacts with professors, perhaps at the NYU Faculty of Philosophy.

Has anyone had a similar experience? What should I choose based on my goals? I will be grateful for any advice.

PS

My main area of interest is the philosophy of cognitive sciences