How do I confirm my application package is complete when exemption is involved?

hahahut

Hi, all!

Can anyone with previous application experience to share how we can ensure any exemption is granted before the deadlines? I am an international student. But since I received my bachelor degree from New Zealand, I am exempted from the TOEFL requirement by most schools. However, in all the applications I have started, only one has an option for the applicant to claim the exemption eligibility. I have learned from life that you would often get different interpretations on the same term from different people, especially in this case the exemption is not precisely worded (sometimes it is only clarified from the program's FAQ). I definitely don't want to find out my application cannot be processed because of missing document after the deadline. I imagine the admission office would be too busy to answer specific inquiry like this close to the deadline. Is there any good way to check? Or am I just being too paranoid?

Thanks!

If the question is answered in the FAQs on their website, trust it. Those FAQs are there for a reason and are not lying to you. If there is confusion, even with the FAQs, and you need further clarification, just email the admissions personnel with the department and ask.

Thanks! I guess I am just being paranoid. But sometimes it does take a while to dig out the exemption. I always checked via email if it was not clearly laid out. Can't help worrying the person who eventually processes my documents would have a different interpretation. Do the application status normally say if all documents are received? If so, at least I could track down to someone and explain before it is too late.