Is it ok to say your goal is to teach at a community college in an SOP? (and other questions from a philosophy gal)

Hello Everyone!

I am making the switch from philosophy to lit and I'd love some advice please! 

I have a master's in philosophy and since getting my master's I've been teaching English abroad in a few different countries and I worked for a nonprofit (in a job I hated). I'd like to get an MA in English (I'm only applying to funded programs--- just as I did with my Master's in philosophy) and then either apply to PhD programs (if the spirit moves me) or find a job teaching at a community college or at a high school. I, of course, did research in my philosophy program and I enjoyed it, but I would say that my real loves are teaching and community activism.  I am applying to a few MA/PhD programs that are great fits and for those programs I plan to speak primarily about my research interests, but for the MA programs would it hurt my application (or potentially help it) if I say that my goal is to teach at a community college? Would saying that make it seem like I would not be serious in my research?  

Also, we all know how abysmal the humanities job market it (I dare say the philosophy job market even more so than English), but when people say that there are "no jobs" are they including community colleges? And are community colleges more likely to hire someone with a PhD than a masters? Or does having the Masters and not PhD indicate that community colleges are the goal and not the last resort option? I've seen many listings for community college jobs in English, but I wasn't sure if the lack of jobs meant that all the PhDs were taking those jobs even if those jobs aren't their first choice jobs (it often means that in Philosophy).