Going back to school

I recently completed my master's degree in political science. Since then, I've been working and doing some freelance analytics work using R, Python, MySQL, etc. Most of the analytics work I do is rather simple descriptive statistics, but I also do OLS and logit/probit regression analysis....a lot of my clients are more interested in my web scraping services, but that's neither here nor there.

I've been considering returning to school to pursue a MS in Statistics. I don't want to get a second bachelors degree, but plan on taking the required pre-req's for grad programs in statistics. I was considering taking the following classes.

As an undergrad, I took Calc 1, calc 2, and linear algebra, but need to retake both courses as it's been a while.

MATH 104 = Pre-Calculus

MATH 121 = Calculus 1 (after M-104)

MATH 122 = Calculus 2 (after M-121)

MATH 223 = Vector Calculus (after M-122)

MATH 290 = Elementary Linear Algebra (after M-122)

MATH 320 = Applied Differential Equations (after M-223 andM-290)

MATH 526 = Applied Mathematical Statistics 1 (after M-122)

MATH 590 = Linear Algebra 1 (after M-223 and M-290)

MATH 591 = Linear Algebra 2 (after M-290)

MATH 605 = Applied Regression Analysis (after M-526)

MATH 627 = Probability (after M-223 and M-290)

It will take me three to four years before I can apply to a grad program. I may even go to school part time.

Does anyone have any suggestions?

Edited by tonym9428

Go straight into Linear Algebra + Stats classes. These courses use only basic integration and differentiation techniques; you can easily brush up on what you need to know, especially if you have already taken Calc I + II (even if it was a while ago.) You will be wasting your time by taking the entire Calc III course since you only need to know how to take partial derivatives and do multiple integrals. Also, don't bother with DiffEQ. This way, you can start an MS program in 1-2 years rather than in 3-4.