Research Experience, Publications, and Fellowships in Admissions

intothenight1

Hi,

Maybe someone could give me their honest opinion about my situation. I went to UCLA (GPA: 3.2) and GRE percentiles as 65% (both berbal and quantitative) and 84% (analytical writing). I have a first author publication (in a small journal but still peer reviewed), another first author paper that is submitted and in the review process at PLoS One, 1 paper where I'm a buried author but in reivew also at J Neurosci, 1 paper (which we hope to usbmit to Science) as co-first author that is being written up now and hopefully will be submitted in December, and 1 last paper that is being written up now but I am a buried author. I've presented a poster at an international conference in Rome, and have my name on several other posters. I have 5 solid years of reserach experience (2.5 years during undergrad, 2 years a research tech at MIT, and 1 year as a Fulbright Schoolar (currently) in Germany working at a Max Planck in a neuropsychiatry lab). My numbers (GPA and GRE) are on the low end but my research experience measured in terms of publications and productivity is good and I have a Fulbright. Also I'm applying for NSF and NSDEG predoctoral fellowships. I have good rec letters (form undergrad research advisor, boss as a tech and my PI for Fulbright). Overall, my question is does anyone think that I have a shot at a neuroscience PhD program at any of these places: Harvard, MIT, Stanford, WUSTL, and UCSF (these are my dream schools and the ones that are most competitive and I think realistically I cannot get in but want an unbiased opinion), Caltech and Rockefeller (these ones I think are a bit easier for admissions but still on the very competitive side) and Princeton, Yale, UPenn, Baylor, Utah and UIUC (these schools I think are not that hard for me because even though my numbers are low my research experience and publications give me a significant edge). Any opinions or comments are helpful