Suggestions for an Applicant for Spring/Fall 2012 in Foreign Service

Antares

Hey,

I'm new to the gradcafe.com forum and have heard great things from friends about the information and support here. I am currently a Peace Corps Volunteer serving in Central America. I will be completing my two year service in June 2011. I am interested in a career with the Foreign Service as either a Public Diplomacy Officer or as a Consular. The programs that I am currently interested in and have been researching include University of Denver International and Intercultural Communication (School of Communications) , Washington Evans, USC SPPD and Cornell (City and Regional Planning) - any other suggestions of schools that might fit my interests or any tips for an applicant one year out?

Personal Info:

- Small private liberal arts school

- B.A Tourism and Resort Management (GPA 3.2, Major GPA 3.6)

- WE 5 years:

1 year as Guest Service Manager at 4 Star hotel

2 years teaching experience

2 years Peace Corps - Community Development

-GRE - have not taken yet

- Fluent in Spanish

Any and all information is greatly appreciated!