Higher Ed Admin : Best Average Salary??

Scheacc

Hi

I am an engineer from India. I am switching to Higher Education Administration field.

I will be applying for Fall 2012 course.

I have started preparing for the applications etc.

Before I send applications, it is crucial for me to:

• Select min number of graduate schools so as to save on application costs
  • Select the programme from an education school that has highest AVERAGE salary & highest placement rate
    To be precise:
    • My acads are above average
    • My applications would be quite good and promising, I anticipate it.
    • I will be applying for Master's programme in Higher Education Administration.

Please suggest at least 10 best options :)

Thanks!

Hi

I am an engineer from India. I am switching to Higher Education Administration field.

I will be applying for Fall 2012 course.

I have started preparing for the applications etc.

Before I send applications, it is crucial for me to:

• Select min number of graduate schools so as to save on application costs
  • Select the programme from an education school that has highest AVERAGE salary & highest placement rate
    To be precise:
    • My acads are above average
    • My applications would be quite good and promising, I anticipate it.
    • I will be applying for Master's programme in Higher Education Administration.

Please suggest at least 10 best options :)

Thanks!

I just assumed that I would be poor forever by choosing education as my career path =\

That being said, you probably just want to go for the biggest name schools because of networks. I would imagine you want one of the following:

UCLA

UT Austin

Harvard

Vanderbilt

Johns Hopkins

Berkeley

Columbia

Penn

I'm not sure if they all have the program you want, but any of those schools will have huge networks with lots of connections, often equating to higher salary.

Hope that helps!

Hey Thanks a lot...

• I also understand that this is not indeed a very high paying field.