MIT EECS

drunk

It seems that a couple of applicants have received the admit letter from EE MIT as seen in the results section and many more are very concerned about when the results will be out. Let's discuss and report results here!

i agree with andandand. From Last year's results page, i can guess that it is going to come soon (today or tomo).

I can confirm that at least for MIT, a lot of the EE decisions were sent out around 11pm EST last night. Looking at last year's decision notification time, there doesn't seem to be too many rounds of notifications (or at all?). Still hopeful that there will be another round though...

MIT Electrical Engineering acceptances went out yesterday and/or today (some might trickle out tomorrow, but they tend to be quick about it).

(I'm a grad students in the department, and just got a few Acceptancees to email with Congratulations.)

Thanks for that information. So the last possible date would be 11th Feb ?

It's not definite as to when the last possible date is. All I'm saying is that decisions are made and acceptances are going out. I would expect it to take them only about 1-2 days to inform everyone.

Results here only seem to be internationals. I am international, but currently living in US. Do they send out these mails depending on the permanent address that you give them?

I know for a fact that a US citizen living in MA (and attending MIT) got in the PhD program last night, so I'm guessing it's not location dependent.

Results here only seem to be internationals. I am international, but currently living in US. Do they send out these mails depending on the permanent address that you give them?

That's just because the vast majority of students who get into MIT EECS are internationals.

No one from my area (3) has reported anything yet on gradcafe, so there still might be a chance...in any case, I am going to assume I didn't get in until I hear otherwise.