Stony Brook

alexa

Hi everyone!

I was admitted to the PhD program at Stony Brook. Who else got in? And more importantly: Who else is going? I am looking for prospective roommates since living on campus seems to be kind of expensive.

Hi there, I have applied Ph.D. of stony brook as well. I am an international student, until now, I have not received any news from their admission committee.

Anyway, I am glad to know you.

Hi everyone!

I was admitted to the PhD program at Stony Brook. Who else got in? And more importantly: Who else is going? I am looking for prospective roommates since living on campus seems to be kind of expensive.

Hi there, I have applied Ph.D. of stony brook as well. I am an international student, until now, I have not received any news from their admission committee.

Anyway, I am glad to know you.

Great to meet you! I am actually also an international student....So you applied for PhD in Biomedical Engineering? Maybe you should call up the department and ask them about the status of your application.

Great to meet you! I am actually also an international student....So you applied for PhD in Biomedical Engineering? Maybe you should call up the department and ask them about the status of your application.

Yesterday, I just received the offer from biomedical department that is sent to my flat directly without any interview and online notification.

How is the campus of stony brook?

Hi!

I may go to Stony Brook, there is a small *big* issue about funding that they are trying to solve, if everything goes well, I'll know this week (screaam!!)

I have been obsessing so badly about going there, and have planned almost everything!

Housing outside of campus seems cheaper, but the real difference is when you rent a house and share it. You can pay around 400 USD monthly and live in a big decent place!

But I think a bit of a problem would be proving good credit history, since I am an international student as well...