Stanford Engineering vs Master of Science

structural_eng

I just got accepted into Stanford for a Master's degree in Structural Engineering at Stanford. Looking at the degree requirements it seems like a Master of Science degree typically takes a year while an Engineer's Degree takes about 2 years. I had thought the Engineer's Degree was the same thing as a Master of Engineering degree, which was what I was planning on doing, but when I looked it up it seems like it is entirely different. Apparently an Engineer's Degree is a degree halfway between a PhD and a Master of Science. Now Stanford is expensive so I would rather not spend 2 years tuition unless an Engineer's Degree is really worth it. I am going to graduate school with the goal of going back to the industry and have no interest in going for a PhD. Does anybody know if the Engineer's Degree will really help me when I work in the field and if it will help me find a job? I'm really just looking for some more information on the degree because I have only seen it at Stanford.

Thanks for any help