Last Minute Career Change... need some serious help!

vanasme

When I came to college as a freshman I was a pre-med biology major... fast forward three years and I'm a history major, french minor. For my first year of college I was a biology major and pre-med. I eventually dropped the biology major and became a history major, added a french minor, but continued to be pre-med. After a couple rough semesters as a pre-med student, I've realized that I've lost my passion for medicine and I REALLY want to do something with history (be a professor - like 90% of all other history majors...). The problem is that I'm going to be senior and have only now realized that medicine just isn't for me and I feel way behind. Since I was taking so many classes for pre-med I haven't been able to concentrate on history as much as I would have liked. Therefore, I will have to use the summer after my senior year to finish up all requirements. I will still have my commencement ceremony in May, but I will still have 2 classes to finish up that following summer. My question is, how does that affect graduate school (I'm looking at masters programs right now), if at all. I will have finished my degree by the time I enter graduate school, but I'm not going to be done until the end of June... is that going to matter at all?