LSE MSc Economics & Philosophy ----> PhD in Economics?

3yellowroses

Does anybody have some information regarding the placement of the Msc in Economics and Philosophy at London School of Economics? I was accepted today; I'm very interested in acquiring some formation in Philosophy but at the same time I do intend to pursue a PhD in Economics later.

At LSE's webpage only one of eight stories of past students mention a PhD in Economics, and actually, he says, " It wasn't straight-forward to enter an economics PhD program after this degree, but I managed to".

My interests cover Labor Economics, some Development, I'd like to study some Behavioral too, but recently I have read interesting stuff regarding the links between Econ & Philosophy. I worked as a research assistant in a joint project with philosophers at my university, regarding justice theories and the like. I'm interested in philosophical insights on growth, income distribution, hapiness and labor, etc.

But I know LSE is HIGHLY competitive!

It was a far fetched shot at LSE's Econ & Philosophy program, all my other applications aimed directly at Economics: I was also accepted at American University, and Barcelona GSE (for the MSc). I'm on the waitlist for Tilburg's Research Master and Cambridge's Research MPhil. I'm still waiting for the results at Paris School of Economics (next week!).

If I go to Barcelona I know I don't have a problem getting to the PhD there, or at other European place I guess. If I'm accepted at PSE the same.

I only got a partial tuition waiver at Barcelona, and although funding is some sort of a problem, it doesn't prevent me from attending any of these places.

Any information, opinions, or ideas, are welcome.