MBA/Joint Degree - Ivy League

lilA01

Well... At the moment I'm studying at an austrian university. I'm going to earn two degrees (BSc- business studies; LLB - business law). I have no working experience, except of some internships. My GPA is 1.7 - 1.8 in both programmes, but it's much harder to earn good grades here. So I'm top 1% of both programmes. Are there some chances of getting admitted to Ivy? Is it necessary to gain some professional experience? Obviously it would increase my chances....

I do not really have an idea yet, how hard it really is to join an ivy league school. Maybe someones here who can help me :)

greets Roman

Well... At the moment I'm studying at an austrian university. I'm going to earn two degrees (BSc- business studies; LLB - business law). I have no working experience, except of some internships. My GPA is 1.7 - 1.8 in both programmes, but it's much harder to earn good grades here. So I'm top 1% of both programmes. Are there some chances of getting admitted to Ivy? Is it necessary to gain some professional experience? Obviously it would increase my chances....

I do not really have an idea yet, how hard it really is to join an ivy league school. Maybe someones here who can help me :)

greets Roman

If you do decide to apply to the States, you are at the very beginning of a long application road.

Your grades are good - top 1% is excellent - so no worries there. Keep up the good work.

Whether you need practical experience or not depends entirely on the programme you are applying to. It wouldn't hurt to substantiate your academic achievements with some professional experience.