CV double dipping?

I should start by saying that I'm one of those people who seriously judges those who do ridiculous things to boost the length of their CV, whether it be absurd spacing, unnecessary details, or listing the same conference papers twice when given at two different venues.

The closest thing I've done to this has been to, first, list a paper that was presented at a conference and then to, second, list it again elsewhere because it was subsequently published in the conference proceedings journal. To be honest, even this makes me feel like a poser, but because my CV is rather young and it was my only significant publication, I let it slide.

Here's my new dilemma: I'm giving a paper at a conference soon and was also asked recently to be the moderator of this panel. This is big for me because I've never done anything quite like it before. I want to add an entry for the moderator of this panel, but feel like I might be double dipping.

I'm not all that caught up in "CV authenticity" or anything ridiculous like that. I'm mostly concerned about an adcom looking at something like this and thinking, "OK, this person is trying a bit too hard to look important." Yes, I know that most CVs don't get looked at that closely at first; I'm thinking about if I'm in a short stack and it comes to scrutinizing things to see who the best candidate is.

Any thoughts would be appreciated!