SIPA MIA v. Fletcher MIB

ejbrooks

So I have a great problem on my hands, and I know I'm not going to get much sympathy, but I am definitely stuck on how to make this decision.

I was accepted into SIPA Master of International Affairs program and Fletcher's Masters of International Business. I have read a bunch of threads here about differences between Columbia and Tufts, as well as the schools themselves.. But I am honestly not sure what to do.

A bit about my background: I studied African and Islamic Art undergrad and moved to Cairo, Egypt in 2009, working in the private sector for a year and then moving to a non profit for two years that does private sector business support. I have a very strong business network here and have been moving towards international affairs/ politics/ business/ trade relations since I set foot in Egypt. With the revolution, my Arabic (I also speak French), and my work experience and contacts, I have learned a tremendous amount in three years.

I am looking for a school that can help me position myself for the next step. I want to create a business that works with entrepreneurs in the ME, that helps with political and economic development via the private sector. What I need is a healthy dose of finance, management, and economics to give me a foundation on how to run everything.

This is all a bit vague I realize, but I think what I need is a more philosophical answer than anything-- since money offers from both are the same, etc etc.

Greatly appreciate any and all help!!!!