does this fall under the category of library science?

peoni

I am interested in going to graduate school with a focus on cognitive biases in artificial intelligence and global risk scenarios. Some people have directed me towards library/information science. Would you guys agree this is correct?

I'm assuming the connection with library science is how cognitive bias affects one's research about the mitigation of global risk (like existential risk scenarios).

I have zero background in this field, but I am trying to figure out how to pursue it academically/professionally. So if anyone has any idea if this "is a fit" for an information science program, albeit an unusual one, I'd be really interested to hear your take.

Has anyone heard of anything like this at all in info/library science?

Thanks! Any insight would be greatly welcomed, as I am very new to all of this!

• 2 weeks later...