International Student (Belgium) questions?

kpuchino

Hello everybody,

It's been a while that I plan to apply for US universities and finally I started the process.

I graduated in 2009 from a M.S. in Industrial Engineering and working since that moment.

Actually I've tons of questions but I'll focus on the most important one to me at the moment.

My GPA (in Belgium) was 70-75%.

My GRE scores are 149V-158Q-3A (440V-740Q-3A or 42%-79%-11%).

I'll take IELTS in September or October.

I plan to apply in Mechanical Engineering for a M.S. or a Ph.D.

Do you think that 158Q (740Q) is enough for an international student to apply in the top 20 engineering universities or do I have to retake the GRE?

From what I've read over the forum and internet, the averages GRE scores for domestic students are in the range 750-790. So what about international students whose mother language is not English?

(Because I've no doubt that an international student from England will raise better GRE scores than me).

That's my main question because it'll make important changes in the application schedule that I made.

Thanks in advance,

Alexis.

Hi Alexis,