Application to GU for Spring 2013

mapsoftacit

Hi! This is my first post, having stumbled onto the site whilst going through the usual throes of panic and self-doubt that accompany grad school application/waiting! I've applied to Georgetown for Spring 2013, in their MPS Journalism course. I'm an international student (from the UK!) and am now in that harrowing period where I know it's still too soon to get a decision, yet I cannot help but keep checking, because "you never know"..!

Great to see that other people were just as troubled as I am now. I note i'm in the minority with a Spring application (and saw absolutely none on the results search) which I expected. It's a great course and a wonderful school though, so I had to give it my best shot! I wondered whether anyone else had done it recently and what their experience of both the wait, the decision and entering a course a semester after the bulk of students?

I think mostly I just needed to let a few words out to keep my brain ticking over..!

• 1 month later...

Hi! I was wondering if you have heard anything from GU yet? I also applied for an MPS program but not Journalism. When I applied an admissions assistant contacted me and told me I would hear the first week of September. Well, September ended and I never heard anything. So I decided to update my resume, since the job I had was temporary and had ended and I had a new job. When I emailed her about that she emailed me back and said I would hear by the end of the week. That was a week ago yesterday I should have heard. I have been having some trouble with my email account (my bosses emails don't come through) so I emailed to check the status of my application. She emailed me right back and told me they hoped to have decisions out by the end of next week.