Suggestion & Chance for Master Program

imanusman

Dear,

I am a final year undergrad student at International Relations Dept in a top univ in Indonesia. Expected to be graduated in Feb 2013.

My profile:

- GPA: 3.61 / 4,00

- Haven't take GRE yet (still in prep course). - though, I am not really confident with the score

- 10 years volunteering experiences, including founding a national youth-led org in youth empowerment for social change - catalyzing youth to be agent of change.

- Founding a start up online media that produces weekly podcast of inspiring stories from Indonesian people, attracted more than 30.000 subscribers.

- International public speaking experiences, book author, & doing probono services for some community development projects

- Have no full time official working experience

- Internship experiences in Ministry of Foreign Affairs, and an education foundation

- Some international and national awards in youth leadership and community empowerment

- National Best Student Award

Goals:

In the future, I plan to be a professional consultant at an international organization or development agency at my home country, and to engage more in education policy-making process, while continuing my role with the organization i founded as an advisor. I also want to educate more people, and to teach at university to mainstream international education development that is still not well known in Indonesia, while preparing and realizing the dream to create an impactful social enterprise that provide consultancy for schools, teachers, and students in Indonesia in the long term.

I'm planning to apply to:

- TC Columbia University - International Education Development

- Stanford - POLS

- HGSE - Education Policy Management

My questions are:

- What are my chances for schools I am applying to?

- Does my goal relevant enough with the schools I am applying to?

- Among these schools above, which one is most likely fit with my background and goals?